Official Tourist Board Website
Call us today! 01723 383636

Refine your search

Type of Event

 

Visit Date

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Event Name

 
 

image for Sporting Event item typeSewerby Parkrun at Sewerby Hall and Gardens

  • Discover Yorkshire Coast local members logo
  • To designate that a business is part of the EYLFN.
  • Welcome To Yorkshire Member

Sporting Event, from 16 Mar 2019, free entry

Clock Tower Cafe

Clock Tower Cafe

Details

Enjoy a stunning 5k course for all abilities. Relax and grab a coffee to finish in the Tea Rooms and meet our fantastic team of volunteers. Sign up for free at www.parkrun.org/sewerby

Disabled toiletsGift shopOn-site cateringPicnic sitePublic toiletsFacilities for conferencingFacilities for corporate hospitality

Children welcome

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 30 Mar 2019 09:00
Sat 6 Apr 2019 09:00
Sat 13 Apr 2019 09:00
Sat 20 Apr 2019 09:00
Sat 27 Apr 2019 09:00
Sat 4 May 2019 09:00
Sat 11 May 2019 09:00
Sat 18 May 2019 09:00
Sat 25 May 2019 09:00
Sat 1 Jun 2019 09:00
Sat 8 Jun 2019 09:00
Sat 15 Jun 2019 09:00
Sat 22 Jun 2019 09:00
Sat 29 Jun 2019 09:00
Sat 6 Jul 2019 09:00
Sat 13 Jul 2019 09:00
Sat 20 Jul 2019 09:00
Sat 27 Jul 2019 09:00
Sat 3 Aug 2019 09:00
Sat 10 Aug 2019 09:00
Sat 17 Aug 2019 09:00
Sat 24 Aug 2019 09:00
Sat 31 Aug 2019 09:00
Sat 7 Sep 2019 09:00
Sat 14 Sep 2019 09:00
Sat 21 Sep 2019 09:00
Sat 28 Sep 2019 09:00
Sat 5 Oct 2019 09:00
Sat 12 Oct 2019 09:00
Sat 19 Oct 2019 09:00
Sat 26 Oct 2019 09:00
Sat 2 Nov 2019 09:00
Sat 9 Nov 2019 09:00
Sat 16 Nov 2019 09:00
Sat 23 Nov 2019 09:00
Sat 30 Nov 2019 09:00
Sat 7 Dec 2019 09:00
Sat 14 Dec 2019 09:00
Sat 21 Dec 2019 09:00
Sat 28 Dec 2019 09:00
Sat 4 Jan 2020 09:00
Sat 11 Jan 2020 09:00

Prices

Free entry

Contact

Sport, Play and Arts Service

Address

Church Lane,
Sewerby,
Bridlington,
YO15 1EA

Location

Directions

See location of Sewerby Hall and Gardens on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TA 203690  Lat: 54.10283 Long: -0.16164

By Road:
From the M62 leave at junction 37, signposted Bridlington on the A614.
As you enter Bridlington you will come to a set of traffic lights. Up to your right you will see Bridlington hospital. Continue straight ahead at the first roundabout then take the 1st exit signposted Flamborough and Sewerby (B1255) on the second. At the mini roundabout (friendly Forresters pub and Somerfield supermarket on your) continue straight ahead along Martongate. After approximately 1 mile you approach a sharp left turn (Marton Hall opposite), turn right into Church Lane. Sewerby Hall car park entrance is second left after Leys House on left hand side.

From Scarborough follow the main A165 road signposted Bridlington. You will approach a double roundabout. Continue straight ahead at the first roundabout then take the 1st exit signposted Flamborough and Sewerby (B1255) on the second. At the mini roundabout (friendly Forresters pub and Somerfield supermarket on your) continue straight ahead along Martongate. After approximately 1 mile you approach a sharp left turn (Marton Hall opposite), turn right into Church Lane. Sewerby Hall car park entrance is second left after Leys House on left hand side.

From Beverley follow the A1035 to the Leven Bypass then take the A165 signposted Bridlington. At the B&Q superstore roundabout turn left over the railway bridge and continue up the A165 to the traffic lights at the top of Bessingby duel carriageway (Bridlingtion hospital on your right). Turn right at the traffic lights. As you enter Bridlington you will come to a set of traffic lights. Up to your right you will see Bridlington hospital. Continue straight ahead signposted Flamborough. You will approach a double roundabout. Continue straight ahead at the first roundabout then take the 1st exit signposted Flamborough and Sewerby (B1255) on the second. At the mini roundabout (friendly Forresters pub and Somerfield supermarket on your) continue straight ahead along Martongate. After approximately 1 mile you approach a sharp left turn (Marton Hall opposite), turn right into Church Lane. Sewerby Hall car park entrance is second left after Leys House on left hand side.


By Public Transport:
By coach, regular, long distance services operate to Hull, then connect to Bridlington. East Yorkshire Motor Service buses 100, 500 and 510 go to Sewerby.

By rail, fast and regular inter-city services operate to Bridlington. Phone National Rail enquiries on 0845 748 4950 or Hull Trains on 01482 606388 or visit National Rail enquiries journey planner website.

By ferry, a daily service operates from Rotterdam, Europort and Zeebrugge to Hull. Phone P&O Ferries on 01482 795141 or visit P&O Ferries website for more information.

By Air, Humberside International Airport, 1hr 20 minutes drive. Phone 01652 688456 or visit Humberside International Airport website for more information. Leeds/Bradford International Airport, 60 minutes drive, phone 0113 2509696 or visit Leeds/Bradford International Airport website for more information.

By local transport, from Bridlington's harbour front Sewerby is only a 40 minutes stroll away.

Buses run from the town bus station and Belvedere Circle or you can take the land train from the 'Leisure World' complexe (changing at Lime Kiln Lane) to the gates of Sewerby Hall. The following EYMS bus services go towards Sewerby Hall and Gardens: 100, 500 and 510.

Discount with EYMS bus tickets, one child free with every paying adult!

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Facilities for conferencingFacilities for conferencing
  • Facilities for corporate hospitalityFacilities for corporate hospitality
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome

Reviews