Official Tourist Board Website
Call us today! 01723 383636

Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Fair item typePickering Car Boot at Pickering Showground

  • Self-assessed Accessibility Information

Pickering Car Boot, from 16 Jun 2018

Pickering Car Boot

Pickering Car Boot

Pickering Car Boot

Details

Pickering Car Boot, adjacent to the Showground (opposite 'Steam & Moorland'), will continue every Saturday and Sunday until further notice! Note: Cancellations due to the weather are announced on our Facebook page. Ring on 07340 063788 if unsure before you set off!

Every Saturday and Sunday. Buyers gain entry at 2.30pm.

Baby changing facilitiesDisabled toiletsOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPublic toiletsFacilities for conferencingFacilities for corporate hospitality

Children welcomeDogs accepted

Car Parking, Bar & Cafe Facililty, Indoor Arena, Function & Conference Suites, Outdoor Event Space.

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 23 Jun 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sun 24 Jun 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sat 30 Jun 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sun 1 Jul 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sat 7 Jul 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sun 8 Jul 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sat 14 Jul 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sun 15 Jul 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sat 21 Jul 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sun 22 Jul 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sat 28 Jul 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sun 29 Jul 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sat 4 Aug 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sun 5 Aug 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sat 11 Aug 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sun 12 Aug 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sat 18 Aug 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sun 19 Aug 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sat 25 Aug 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sun 26 Aug 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Mon 27 Aug 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sat 1 Sep 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sun 2 Sep 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sat 8 Sep 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sun 9 Sep 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sat 15 Sep 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sun 16 Sep 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sat 22 Sep 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sun 23 Sep 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sat 29 Sep 2018 15:00 to 20:00
Sun 30 Sep 2018 15:00 to 20:00

Prices

£1 per car.

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 23 Jun Pickering Car Boot
Sun 24 Jun Pickering Car Boot
Sat 30 Jun Pickering Car Boot
Sun 1 Jul Pickering Car Boot
Sat 7 Jul Pickering Car Boot
Sun 8 Jul Pickering Car Boot

Contact

Pickering Car Boot Organisers

07340 063788

Address

Malton Road,
Pickering,
North Yorkshire,
YO18 8EA

Location

Directions

See location of Pickering Showground on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 802813  Lat: 54.22116 Long: -0.77146

Access from A169 Malton Road

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Facilities for conferencingFacilities for conferencing
  • Facilities for corporate hospitalityFacilities for corporate hospitality
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Dogs acceptedDogs accepted

Car Parking, Bar & Cafe Facililty, Indoor Arena, Function & Conference Suites, Outdoor Event Space.

Self-Assessed Accessibility Details

Parking

  • YesDesignated parking for guests with disabilities
    • YesWithin 50 metres approx. of entrance
  • The surface of the car park and pathway leading to entrance:
    • Yesis solid
    • Yesis gravel
  • YesDrop-off point for guests outside entrance
  • The route from the parking area to the entrance:
    • YesIs flat (i.e. without steps)

Public Areas

  • Level access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift:
    • YesFrom the entrance to reception / ticket area
    • YesTo a specially adapted public toilet suitable for wheelchair users
  • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls
  • YesContrast markings on clear surfaces such as glass doors
  • YesBaby changing facilities

General

  • YesClear signage
  • YesEffective lighting for visually impaired visitors
  • YesGood colour/tonal contrast for visually impaired visitors
  • YesDisplays at suitable height for wheelchair users / children
  • YesAudible alarm system

Entrance

  • YesEntrance is well lit

Food

  • YesLevel access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift to cafeteria
  • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls