Official Tourist Board Website
Call us today! 01723 383636

Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Outdoor Pursuits Centre item typeSky Trail Adventure at North Bay Railway & Sky Trail Adventure

  • Discover Yorkshire Coast local members logo
  • VISIT ENGLAND GLAMPING
  • Welcome To Yorkshire Member

Outdoor Pursuits Centre, next open Sat 10 - Wed 28 Mar 2018

- TOURISM RETAIL OF THE YEAR 2008 - VISITOR ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR (UNDER 50,000) 2008, WTY MEMBER, VISITENGLANDGLAMPING, DYCMEMBER

Sky Trail Adventure

Sky Trail Adventure

Details

Experience the high-level thrills of the North Bay Railway’s Sky Trial Adventure, one of only a few in the country. If you’re after an adrenalin rush, rise to the challenge around our 2 level rope bridge and beam course.

Please note: We advise you to check before you travel as Sky Trail could be closed during severe weather, unforeseen circumstances or during temporary periods throughout the operating

Safety Rules: Safety Rules are in place for your benefit and enjoyment. The Sky Trail Team will be there to advise and assist. You must be at least 5 years old and 1m tall to use the Sky Trail Adventure. Adventurers less than 1.3m tall must be accompanied by someone aged 18 or over, 1 Adult can accompany 2 Children maximum under 1.3m. Please read the safety rules and listen to your safety brief before entering the course.

Coach parties acceptedOn-site light refreshmentsAccepts groups

Opening details

Season Dates Opening Hours
Sat 10 - Wed 28 Mar 2018 Sat - Sun 11:00 to 15:30
Fri 30 Mar - Fri 13 Apr 2018 Mon - Sun 11:00 to 15:30
Sat 14 Apr - Fri 25 May 2018 Sat - Sun 11:00 to 15:30
Sat 26 May - Fri 1 Jun 2018 Mon - Sun 10:30 to 16:00
Sat 2 Jun - Fri 13 Jul 2018 Sat - Sun 10:30 to 16:00
Sat 14 Jul - Sun 2 Sep 2018 Mon - Sun 10:00 to 16:30
Mon 3 Sep - Fri 26 Oct 2018 Sat - Sun 11:00 to 16:00
Sat 27 Oct - Sun 4 Nov 2018 Mon - Sat 11:00 to 15:30 | Sun 11:00 to 15:45

Prices

Single tickets £6.50per person

Family of 3 £17

Family of 4 £20

We are only able to take cash payments.

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Sun 1 - Mon 2 Apr Easter Eggspress

Contact

David Fardoe

01723 368791

Address

Burniston Road,
Scarborough,
North Yorkshire,
YO12 6PF

Location

Directions

See location of North Bay Railway and Sky Trail Adventure on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TA 034897  Lat: 54.29304 Long: -0.41164

By Road:
Follow signs to the North Bay attractions. The Miniature Railway is located opposide Peasholm Park main entrance along Peasholm Gap.

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport: 1 mile from Scarborough station

Facilities

  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups