Official Tourist Board Website
Call us today! 01723 383636

Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Film PG item typeMary Poppins Returns (PG) at Whitby Pavilion

  • Discover Yorkshire Coast local members logo
  • Welcome To Yorkshire Member

Film PG, from 28 Dec 2018, £5.50-£22

Mary Poppins Returns (PG)

Mary Poppins Returns (PG)

Mary Poppins Returns (PG)

Details

Emily Blunt brings the much loved magicial nanny back to our screens in 'Mary Poppins Returns' along with a star-studded cast.

In Depression-era London, a now-grown Jane and Michael Banks, along with Michael's three children, are visited by the enigmatic Mary Poppins following a personal loss. Through her unique magical skills, and with the aid of her friend Jack, she helps the family rediscover the joy and wonder missing in their lives.

Based on the book series by P. L. Travers and a sequel to 1964's Mary Poppins, the film stars Emily Blunt as the title character, with Lin-Manuel Miranda, Ben Whishaw, Emily Mortimer, Julie Walters, Dick Van Dyke, Angela Lansbury, Colin Firth, and Meryl Streep in supporting roles.

Running Time: 129 minutes

Rating: PG

Adults: £6.50 / Children: £5.50 / Friends of Whitby Pavilion: £5.50 / Family of 4: £22

Friday 28 December: 2.30pm & 7pm
Saturday 29 December: 2.30pm & 7pm
Sunday 30 December: 2.30pm & 7pm
Monday 31 December: 11am & 2.30pm
TUESDAY – New Years Day - CLOSED
Wednesday 2 January: 2.30pm & 7pm
Thursday 3 January: 2.30pm & 7pm
Friday 4 January: 2.30pm & 7pm
Saturday 5 January: 2.30pm & 7pm
Sunday 6 January: 2.30pm & 7pm
Monday 7 January: 2.30pm
Tuesday 8 January: 2.30pm
Wednesday 9 January: 2.30pm
Thursday 10 January: 2.30pm


Tickets for Mary Poppins Returns (PG) (subject to booking fees) at Whitby Pavilion are available online at www.whitbypavilion.com through the ticket hotline on 01947 458899 and in person at the Whitby Pavilion Box Office

Coach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (with charge)Disabled toiletsOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPublic toiletsRegional Tourist Board MemberTelephone (public)Accepts groupsFacilities for corporate hospitality

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 28 Dec 2018 14:30 19:00
Sat 29 Dec 2018 14:30 19:00
Sun 30 Dec 2018 14:30 19:00
Mon 31 Dec 2018 11:00 14:30
Wed 2 Jan 2019 14:30 19:00
Thu 3 Jan 2019 14:30 19:00
Fri 4 Jan 2019 14:30 19:00
Sat 5 Jan 2019 14:30 19:00
Sun 6 Jan 2019 14:30 19:00
Mon 7 Jan 2019 14:30
Tue 8 Jan 2019 14:30
Wed 9 Jan 2019 14:30
Thu 10 Jan 2019 14:30

Prices

Adults: £6.50 / Children: £5.50 / Friends of Whitby Pavilion: £5.50 / Family of 4: £22

Location

Directions

See location of Whitby Pavilion on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: NZ 894114  Lat: 54.49007 Long: -0.62138

By Road:
From A1(M)/M1 jct 45 take A64 east (York ring road south). Follow A169 from Malton through Pickering over the moors to A171 jct. Turn right to Whitby and follow West Cliff signs. Other routes, A171 from Middlesbrough or from Scarborough.
Access road to theatre descends from Cook Memorial at eastern end of West Cliff. Car parking (Pay and Display) on access road or West Cliff, or seafront (free).

Public Transport Details
Bus - Access road to theatre from Cook Memorial may be reached via circular routes of town Tour Buses from many points of Whitby.

Parking: free

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Whitby station

Facilities

  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (with charge)Credit cards accepted (with charge)
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Regional Tourist Board MemberRegional Tourist Board Member
  • Telephone (public)Telephone (public)
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Facilities for corporate hospitalityFacilities for corporate hospitality