Official Tourist Board Website
Call us today! 01723 383636

Refine your search

Type of Event

 

Visit Date

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Event Name

 
 

image for Dance item typeAfternoon Tea Dances at The Scarborough Fair Collection

  • Discover Yorkshire Coast members logo
  • Welcome To Yorkshire Member
  • Self-assessed Accessibility Information

Dance, from 11 Sep 2019

Scarborough Fair Collection

Scarborough Fair Collection

Golden Gallopers

Details

Running every Wednesday until the end of November you can dance the afternoon away to the melodic tones of the Wurlitzer organ expertly played by our resident organist Michael Carr.

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPublic toiletsAccepts groupsFacilities for conferencing

Event details

Dates Times
Wed 18 Sep 2019
Thu 19 Sep 2019
Wed 25 Sep 2019
Thu 26 Sep 2019
Wed 2 Oct 2019
Thu 3 Oct 2019
Wed 9 Oct 2019
Thu 10 Oct 2019
Wed 16 Oct 2019
Thu 17 Oct 2019
Wed 23 Oct 2019
Thu 24 Oct 2019
Wed 30 Oct 2019
Thu 31 Oct 2019
Wed 6 Nov 2019
Thu 7 Nov 2019
Wed 13 Nov 2019
Thu 14 Nov 2019
Wed 20 Nov 2019
Thu 21 Nov 2019
Wed 27 Nov 2019
Thu 28 Nov 2019
Every Wednesdays and Thursday.

Events at this Venue

Address

Lebberston Cliff,
Scarborough,
North Yorkshire,
YO11 3NU

Location

Directions

See location of The Scarborough Fair Collection on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TA 084832  Lat: 54.23304 Long: -0.33845

By Road:
Situated on the site of the Flower of May Holiday Park on the A165 Scarborough to Filey Road.

Parking: free

Accessible by Public Transport: 3 miles from Filey station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Facilities for conferencingFacilities for conferencing

Self-Assessed Accessibility Details

Parking

  • The surface of the car park and pathway leading to entrance:
    • Yesis solid
  • YesDrop-off point for guests outside entrance
  • The route from the parking area to the entrance:
    • YesIs flat (i.e. without steps)

Public Areas

  • Level access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift:
    • YesFrom the entrance to reception / ticket area
    • YesTo a specially adapted public toilet suitable for wheelchair users
    • YesTo the gift shop
  • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls
  • YesBaby changing facilities

General

  • YesSeating available for visitors with limited mobility
  • YesRoutes/pathways suitable for wheelchair users or visitors with limited mobility
  • YesDisplays at suitable height for wheelchair users / children

Entrance

  • YesEntrance is well lit

Food

  • YesLevel access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift to cafeteria
  • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls
  • Restaurant / cafe provide meals for visitors with special dietary requirements:
    • YesVegetarian
    • YesVegan
  • YesSeating suitable for wheelchair users, ie moveable and good height for person sitting in a wheelchair
  • YesHigh chairs for children
  • YesChildren's menu

Notes

Dietary requirements can be in effect if prior arranged.