Official Tourist Board Website
Call us today! 01723 383636

Yorkshire Coast Tourism Advisory Board

Sarah Ward:

Established in 2011, the primary objective of the 'Welcome To Yorkshire Coast Tourism Advisory Board' is to promote the development and promotion of the Yorkshire Coast as a tourism destination through recommendations presented to Scarborough Borough Council and Welcome to Yorkshire in relation to public sector support to the tourism industry; tourism policy; the marketing strategy for promoting tourism; attracting public and private sector investment into tourism; creating an efficient, open, robust and diverse tourism sector; improving engagement with private sector businesses and public sector bodies as well as making recommendations on any matter which affects the 'tourism experience'.

Discover more about the background, scope and objectives of the Coastal Tourism Advisory Board, including how board members are elected via the Terms of Reference (PDF).





Vice Chairman
John Senior

WTY Area Director and SBC Tourism Manager
Janet Deacon

SBC Nominated Councillor Tourism
Cllr Liz Colling

Sector Representatives

Board Member - Shirley Smith
Nominated Substitute - Vacant

Board Member - Charles Forgan
Nominated Substitute - Vacant

Festivals and Events
Board Member - Wendy Clews

Board Member - Adrian Fusco
Nominated Substitute – Richard Marcroft

Board Member – Janet Jefferson
Nominated Substitute – Sue Anderson Brown

Culture and Entertainment
Board Member - Vacant
Nominated Substitute – Andrew Clay

Board Member – Graham North

Business Tourism
Board Member - Diane Uhalde

Digital Marketing
Board Member - Sarah Ward
Nominated Representative - Vacant

Board Member - Chris Sigsworth
Nominated Substitute - Ed Asquith

Board Member - Catriona McLees
Nominated Substitute – Michael Graham

Holiday Parks
Board member - vacant
Nominated Substitute - vacant

Funding and Development
Board Member – Vacant

Board Member - Vacant

For any queries please contact