Official Tourist Board Website
Call us today! 01723 383636

1 Month of Events in Whitby

Dippy

Sat 25 - Sun 26 Nov 2017

A Christmas Craft & Gift Fair by the sea! Dippy Designs are hosting a fabulous festive Craft & Gift Fair in the Northern Lights Suite at Whitby Pavilion on Saturday 25th & Sunday 26th November 2017

Whitby

 
 
 
Sleeping Beauty

Fri 1 Dec 2017

A classic fairytale set to Tchaikovsky’s magnificent score, stunning choreography, beautiful costumes all combine to portray the struggle between good and evil.

Whitby

 
 
 
Winterfest

Fri 1 - Sun 3 Dec 2017

Winterfest is a free to enter Christmas themed event held at Whitby Pavilion over the first weekend in December. There will be stalls inside and outside the Pavilion with local traders, community groups and entertainment.

Whitby

 
 
 
Whitby Krampus Run 2017

Sat 2 Dec 2017

Whitby Krampus Run organised by Decadent Drawing community arts as a fundraiser for Whitby Wildlife Sanctury.

Whitby

 
 
 
Robin Hoods Bay Victorian Weekend

Fri 8 - Sun 10 Dec 2017

Typically held the first weekend in December, the Robin Hoods Bay Victorian Weekend is a wonderful magical event involving traditional Victorian costumes, Christmas window dressings and general festive merriment throughout the villiage.

Whitby

 
 
 
The Three Musketeers

Sun 10 Dec 2017

The Three Musketeers Written & Directed by Ivan Wilkinson Adapted from the Alexandre Dumas Novel Produced by Claire Bibby

Whitby

 
 
 
Christmas Tea Dance with Ray Kirk

Tue 12 Dec 2017

Round off our programme of dance in 2017 in style!

Whitby

 
 
 
Folk Horror Revival

Sat 16 Dec 2017

Where better to spend an engaging winter’s evening in the company of the Folk Horror Revival group, than in the beautiful coastal town of Whitby.

Whitby

 
 
 
Masquerade Ball

Sat 16 Dec 2017

Celebrate the festive season in style with a night to remember at our Masquerade Ball.

Whitby

 
 
 
Masquerade Ball

Fri 22 Dec 2017

Celebrate the festive season in style with a night to remember at our Masquerade Ball.

Whitby

 
 
 
Whitby Boxing Day Dip

Tue 26 Dec 2017

When the weather outside is frightful, does a dip in the sea sound delightful?

Whitby

 
 
 
Fairport Convention

Fri 9 Feb 2018

Fairport Convention has been making great music for over fifty years.

Whitby

 
 
 
The Quo Experience

Fri 16 Feb 2018

The Quo Experience is the perfect tribute to the legendary duo.

Whitby

 
 
 
Whitby Goth Weekend, Whitby Pavilion

Fri 27 - Sun 29 Apr 2018

WGW™ has something for everyone with an interest in all things alternative. Join the thousands of Goths and alternatives of all ages and walks of life for an amazing long weekend.

Whitby

 
 
 
The White Lily Ball

Fri 1 Jun 2018

The glamourous and glittering White Lily Ball returns for the 7th year.

Whitby

 
 
 
Whitby Soul Weekender 2018

Fri 6 Jul 2018

The ORIGINAL Yorkshire Soul Weekender Experience in the beautiful town of Whitby.

Whitby

 
 
 
Whitby Soul Weekender 2018

Sat 7 Jul 2018

The ORIGINAL Yorkshire Soul Weekender Experience in the beautiful town of Whitby.

Whitby

 
 
 
Whitby Soul Weekender 2018

Sun 8 Jul 2018

The ORIGINAL Yorkshire Soul Weekender Experience in the beautiful town of Whitby.

Whitby

 
 
 
New York

Fri 13 - Sun 15 Jul 2018

An exhibition of patchwork and quilting by Queen Bee Quilters and Friends who will be displaying the work they have done over the past two years.

Whitby

 
 
 
Whitby Lifeboat Weekend

Fri 27 Jul 2018

Whitby’s lifeboat weekend commences on Friday 27th July with a fairground organ playing at the bandstand.

Whitby

 
 
 
RNLI

Sat 28 - Sun 29 Jul 2018

This is a fundraising weekend , with lots of attractions for all the family.There will be a host of stalls and activities - keep an eye out for updated details closer to the time.

Whitby

 
 
 
Whitby Lifeboat Weekend

Sat 28 Jul 2018

Whitby’s lifeboat weekend commences on Friday 27th July with a fairground organ playing at the bandstand.

Whitby

 
 
 
Whitby Lifeboat Weekend

Sun 29 Jul 2018

Whitby’s lifeboat weekend commences on Friday 27th July with a fairground organ playing at the bandstand.

Whitby

 
 
 
Midnight Holly

Thu 2 - Sun 5 Aug 2018

Exhibition of paintings (Caroline Riley) and photography (Paul Ingram) and a chance to meet the artists.

Whitby