Official Tourist Board Website
Call us today! 01723 383636

Whitby

Whitby is famous for many things: it's a traditional seaside resort with Blue Flag beaches, and has some of the best fish and chips around. But there's so much more to discover here...

Where to Stay

 
 
 

What's On In Whitby

What's On In Whitby

Events from
date event
Sun 21 Jan Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle at Crystal Lounge, Whitby
Mon 22 - Wed 24 Jan Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle at Crystal Lounge, Whitby
Fri 26 - Tue 30 Jan Pitch Perfect 3 (12A) at Whitby Pavilion, Whitby
Sat 27 - Sun 28 Jan Ferdinand at Crystal Lounge, Whitby
Fri 2 - Sun 4 Feb The Greatest Showman (PG) at Whitby Pavilion, Whitby
Sun 4 - Thu 8 Feb Molly's Game (15) at Whitby Pavilion, Whitby
Tue 6 Feb - Tue 4 Dec Tea Dances with Ray Kirk at Whitby Pavilion, Whitby

Discover Events in Whitby

The Greatest Showman (PG)

The Greatest Showman (PG)

Whitby (0 miles, 1 km)

Fri 2 - Sun 4 Feb 2018

P. T. Barnum is one of America’s most fondly remembered showmen, having founded two of the best loved circuses to ever grace the Western hemisphere.

Molly's Game (15)

Molly's Game (15)

Whitby (0 miles, 1 km)

Sun 4 - Thu 8 Feb 2018

The true story of Molly Bloom, a beautiful, young, Olympic-class skier.

Fairport Convention

Fairport Convention

Whitby (0 miles, 1 km)

Fri 9 Feb 2018

Fairport Convention has been making great music for over fifty years.

Half Term Fun

Half Term Fun

Whitby (0 miles, 0 km)

Sat 10 - Sun 18 Feb 2018

Join us for family fun this half term with interactive activities for all ages.

Whitby in the Time of Cook

Whitby in the Time of Cook

Whitby (0 miles, 0 km)

Sat 10 Feb - Fri 23 Mar 2018

Exhibition: 'Whitby in the Time of Cook, the Making of a Great Seaman' 2018 marks the 250th anniversary of the start of Captain Cook's first voyage to the Pacific in 1768. As he weighed anchor at Plymouth, what did he take from Whitby?

Whitby Steampunk Weekend

Whitby Steampunk Weekend III

Whitby (0 miles, 1 km)

Sat 10 - Sun 11 Feb 2018

Welcome to the Festival of Fun where the sun always shines whatever the weather!

Darkest Hour

Darkest Hour (PG)

Whitby (0 miles, 1 km)

Sun 11 - Thu 15 Feb 2018

The fate of Britain lies on Winston Churchill’s shoulders, in this historical-drama that tells the story of the country’s darkest – and strongest – hours.

The Quo Experience

The Quo Experience

Whitby (0 miles, 1 km)

Fri 16 Feb 2018

The Quo Experience is the perfect tribute to the legendary duo.

RJB Photographic

Night Time Photography Workshop

Whitby (0 miles, 0 km)

Sat 17 Feb 2018

Fancy trying something different? Join local photographer Richard Burdon and learn how to shoot stunning night images round Whitby harbour.

The Post (12a)

The Post

Whitby (0 miles, 1 km)

Fri 23 - Sun 25 Feb 2018

The Post is a 2017 American political thriller film directed and produced by Steven Spielberg and written by Liz Hannah and Josh Singer.

Maze Runner: The Death Cure

Maze Runner: The Death Cure (15)

Whitby (0 miles, 1 km)

Sun 25 - Wed 28 Feb 2018

In the conclusion to the Maze Runner trilogy, Thomas leads his group of escaped Gladers on their final and most dangerous mission yet.

Cliff Street Wonderland

Cliff Street Wonderland

Whitby (0 miles, 0 km)

Tue 6 Mar 2018

Whitby In Bloom are leading a community initiative to rejuvenate the area using the theme of ‘Alice In Wonderland’.

Roman J. Israel, Esq.

Roman J. Israel, Esq. (12a)

Whitby (0 miles, 1 km)

Fri 9 - Tue 13 Mar 2018

Denzel Washington plays a socially awkward defence lawyer who finally gets tired of being the underdog and decides to transform his life, and himself.

Ladies of the Blues.jpg

Ladies Of The Blues at Whitby Pavilion Theatre

Whitby (0 miles, 1 km)

Wed 21 Mar 2018

Blues enthusiasts, live music lovers and aspiring musicians across the country are in for a very special treat, when Connie, Kyla and Erja embark of their nine date UK Tour in March 2018.

Whitby in the Time of Cook

Whitby in the Time of Cook

Whitby (0 miles, 0 km)

Sat 24 Mar - Sun 4 Nov 2018

Exhibition: 'Whitby in the Time of Cook, the Making of a Great Seaman' 2018 marks the 250th anniversary of the start of Captain Cook's first voyage to the Pacific in 1768. As he weighed anchor at Plymouth, what did he take from Whitby?

Whitby Goth Weekend, Whitby Pavilion

Whitby Goth Weekend

Whitby (0 miles, 1 km)

Fri 27 - Sun 29 Apr 2018

WGW™ has something for everyone with an interest in all things alternative. Join the thousands of Goths and alternatives of all ages and walks of life for an amazing long weekend.

Monty Python's Spamalot

Monty Python's SPAMALOT

Whitby (0 miles, 1 km)

Tue 8 - Sat 12 May 2018

Whitby Area Musical Theatre Company presents Monty Python's SPAMALOT

The White Lily Ball

The White Lily Ball

Whitby (0 miles, 1 km)

Fri 1 Jun 2018

The glamourous and glittering White Lily Ball returns for the 7th year.

Whitby Soul Weekender 2018

Whitby Soul Weekender 2018

Whitby (0 miles, 1 km)

Fri 6 Jul 2018

The ORIGINAL Yorkshire Soul Weekender Experience in the beautiful town of Whitby.

Whitby Soul Weekender 2018

Whitby Soul Weekender 2018

Whitby (0 miles, 1 km)

Sat 7 Jul 2018

The ORIGINAL Yorkshire Soul Weekender Experience in the beautiful town of Whitby.

Whitby Soul Weekender 2018

Whitby Soul Weekender 2018

Whitby (0 miles, 1 km)

Sun 8 Jul 2018

The ORIGINAL Yorkshire Soul Weekender Experience in the beautiful town of Whitby.

New York

Queen Bee Quilters

Whitby (0 miles, 1 km)

Fri 13 - Sun 15 Jul 2018

An exhibition of patchwork and quilting by Queen Bee Quilters and Friends who will be displaying the work they have done over the past two years.

Whitby Lifeboat Weekend

Whitby Lifeboat Weekend

Whitby (0 miles, 0 km)

Fri 27 Jul 2018

Whitby’s lifeboat weekend commences on Friday 27th July with a fairground organ playing at the bandstand.

RNLI

Whitby Lifeboat Station Flag weekend

Whitby (0 miles, 0 km)

Sat 28 - Sun 29 Jul 2018

This is a fundraising weekend , with lots of attractions for all the family.There will be a host of stalls and activities - keep an eye out for updated details closer to the time.